GDFRA Law 11 Quiz "Offside"

correct on first try

Answer the questions below.  How many can you get right on the first try?
.

  1. Which is an offside position? 
  2. If a player is in an offside position when he receives the ball directly from a teammate's corner kick, is the player offside? 
  3. If a player is in an offside position when he receives the ball directly from an opponent, is he offside? 
  4. If a player is in an offside position when he receives the ball directly from a teammate on a throw-in, is he offside? 
  5. If a player is in an offside position at the time the ball is played then moves to an onside position to receive the ball, is he offside?   
  6. If a player is in an offside position at the far post and a shot is taken and enters the goal at the near post, is the player offside? 
  7. If a player is in an offside position at the near post and a shot is taken and enters the goal at near post, is the player offside?  
  8. If a player is in an offside position at the moment the ball is played by a teammate, the player is called offside if, in the opinion of the referee, he is: 
  9. There is no offside offence if the player receives the ball directly from:  
  10. If guilty of an offside the restart will be: 


Go to Law 10 or Law 12

Back to the Laws Quiz Page

Copyright 2003 - 2017 Granville Districts Football Referees Association